Minister Blade Nzimande has announced that thirteen members have been elected to sit on the the NSFAS Board, which is in accordance with the criteria prescribed in the NSFAS Act.

Ernest Khosa has been elected as Chairperson of the Board. The board members include Yonke Twani, Bamanye Matiwan, Jullie Beya, Cyril Madiba, Reshma Mathura, Max Fuzani, Richard Msweli, Pumela Msweli, Sanele Zondi, Lindiwe Matlali, and Pretty Makukule, the DHET representative.

The treasury representative still needs to be chosen.

Nzimanda requested that the Board co-opt two more members since the Board is not fully balanced. There is a need to bring individuals with actuarial and social dialogue skills and experience.

Andile Nongogo was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NSFAS, after an extensive search.

The appointed members of the Ministerial Advisory Committee on Infrastructure (MACI) include Bafana Ndendwa, Madapu Nhlapo, Warwick McCance-Prince, Lebo Leshabane, and Nonkululeko Ntshona.

Nzimande would like to congratulate all those who have been appointed in various positions in their sector.

The more you understand yourself, the more silence there is, the healthier you are. —Maxime Lagacé