Seasons 1 and 2 of Big Brother Naija took place in South Africa. Katung Aduwak won the first version of the Big Brother Naija reality show, which premiered on March 5, 2006 and concluded on June 4, 2006.

Season two (2) of the sitcom started almost 11 years ago. Season 2 aired from January 22 to April 9, 2017.

BBNaija House Pictures 2021

Efe Ejeba won the second edition of the competition. The Big Brother house in South Africa hosted the first two seasons. Viewers were outraged, claiming that a show aimed towards Nigerians should not be shown outside of the country.

In response to these negative reactions, the third and fourth seasons of Big Brother were moved to Lagos, Nigeria in 2018.

Season Three (3) of Big Brother Naija began on January 28, 2018 and finished on April 22, 2018. Miracle Igbokwe was the winner.

BBNaija House Pictures 2021

Mercy Eke won season four (4) of the reality show, which aired from June 30th to October 6th, 2018. The General Elections held around the country caused a delay in the start of the season reality show.


Season 5 began on July 19, 2020, and finished on September 27, 2020, with Laycon emerging as the show’s winner.

BBNaija House Pictures 2021

Season 6 began on July 24, 2021, and concluded on October 3, 2021, with Whitemoney emerging victorious. Following seasons, the Big Brother house underwent several transformations, which may be seen in succeeding seasons of the show.

Where is the BBN House Located?

The Big Brother Naija house’s current location/address has not been made public. Unfortunately, our findings indicate that the Big Brother Naija house is located near the Fountain Of Life Church in Ilupeju, Lagos.