The Atlanta Falcons are a professional American football team based in Atlanta. The Falcons compete in the National Football League as a member club of the league’s National Football Conference South division.

AS at 2021, the Falcons have a total of 8 (eight) Players in the Hall of Fame.  Check the details of all the Atlanta Falcon players in the Hall of Fame below;

Deion Sanders

Deion Sanders From 1989 to 2000, Sanders played in the NFL for the Atlanta Falcons, San Francisco 49ers, Dallas Cowboys, Washington Redskins, and Baltimore Ravens.

Claude Humphrey

Claude Humphrey was an American football defensive end who played for ten seasons with the Atlanta Falcons in the National Football League, followed by two with the Philadelphia Eagles. During his playing career, he was named to six Pro Bowls and named All-Pro five times. He was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2014. He played college football for the Tennessee State Tigers.

Robert King Beathard

Robert King Beathard is an American former football executive who was a general manager in the National Football League for four teams from 1963 to 1977, including the 1967 Super Bowl champion Green Bay Packers and 1971 AFC Champion Kansas City Chiefs.


Eric Demetric Dickerson

Eric Demetric Dickerson is a former player of the NFL. He played eleven seasons in the NFL, mostly with the Los Angeles Rams. He was the first player to rush for more than 2,000 yards in a season, and held the career rushing yardage mark for fourteen years. He was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1999.


Thomas McDonald

Thomas McDonald was born on May 5, 1941, in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Thomas was the class valedictorian at Booker T. Washington High School in Tulsa. He went to Oklahoma State University where he played flanker for the Oklahoma Sooners team.


Chris Doleman

Growing up in Sacramento, California, Chris Doleman was a star athlete. His dad was his coach in his junior high football team. He was selected to the All Centex Team and was offered a scholarship at the University of Texas. He also participated in track and boxing at the University of Texas.


Morten Anderson

The exuberant, Morten Anderson nicknamed the “Great Dane”, played in the National Football League for 25 seasons. He played mostly with the New Orleans Saints and Atlanta Falcons and ranks second only to the Philadelphia Eagles’ former placekicker, fellow Dane, Jan Stenerud.


Brett Favre

Brett Favre is considered one of the best quarterbacks of all time. He was a tough-minded and unrelenting competitor, who made his team better with his leadership and performance on the field. Favre was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame and 2016.