The British royal line of succession is determined by the order in which the Queen’s descendants are born and by a set of legislative provisions enacted by Parliament.

Some examples are the United Kingdom’s Constitution, the Bill of Rights, and the Act of Settlement (which was later reaffirmed by the Acts of Union).

For future heirs, the Succession Crown Act of 2013 altered this restriction “to make succession to the Crown not dependent on gender,” indicating that future monarchs’ daughters can also have the opportunity to rule one day, if they choose to do so.

Who Will Succeed Queen Elizabeth When She Dies?

As of right now, Prince Charles of Wales is the heir apparent to the throne of the United Kingdom.

Her oldest son is supposed to be king if she dies or abdicates, which is what is expected to happen. According to Robert Jobson, author of Charles At Seventy, the Queen had previously planned to enable Prince Charles to take the throne when she became 95.

According to him, he still believes that the Queen will stand down at the age of 95 when she appears on True Royalty TV’s The Royal Bea.

Who Will Succeed Queen Elizabeth When She Dies?

  1. Prince of Wales – Prince Charles
  2. The Duke of Cambridge – Prince William
  3. Prince George of Cambridge
  4. Princess Charlotte of Cambridge
  5. Prince Louis of Cambridge
  6. The Duke of Sussex – Prince Harry
  7. Master Archie Mountbatten-Windsor
  8. Lilibet Diana Mountbatten-Windsor
  9. The Duke of York – Prince Andrew
  10. Princess Beatrice of York
  11. Sienna Mapelli Mozzi (Beatrice’s daughter)
  12. Princess Eugenie of York
  13. August Brooksbank (Eugenie’s son)
  14. The Earl of Wessex – Prince Edward
  15. James, Viscount Severn
  16. Lady Louise Mountbatten-Windsor
  17. The Princess Royal – Princess Anne
  18. Peter Phillips
  19. Savannah Phillips
  20. Isla Phillips
  21. Zara Tindall